YPE Denver

Status Update

Making Denver a central hub for all kinds of energy production - one happy hour at a time.

Featured YPE Denver Event

Events Calendar

YPE Denver Leadership

Young Professionals in Energy (YPE) is a global non-profit organization with more than 2,000 members in its Denver Chapter. YPE aims to facilitate the advancement of young professionals in the Denver and global energy industry by providing a forum for networking and career development through social, educational and civic service opportunities.

Join our LinkedIn Group to learn about what’s happening in the energy space in Denver and contribute to the evolving energy conversation in Colorado.

We’ve also started a podcast! Listen to it here.  If you’re interested in talking to us about energy on the podcast, reach out to Carolyn or Mark.

Mark Hinaman

Executive Director

Mark is passionate about producing energy for America and the world.  Growing up ...

mark.hinaman@gmail.com (970) 629-0668

Jake DiRe

Deputy Director

Jake is an energy professional with over 12 years of success in the energy ...

jakedire4812@gmail.com 720-998-8080

Carolyn Lucca

Treasurer

Carolyn currently serves as Operations Manager at Thoroughbred, an investment firm focused ...

clucca@thoroughbredlp.com (218) 343-0545

Sean McGhee

Podcast Producer

After earning degrees in physics and nuclear engineering from the Ohio State ...

seanmcgh@gmail.com (814) 421-2700

Saxon McKinven

Events Committee Chair

Saxon McKinven is a commercial-minded energy professional who brings over six years ...

saxmckinven@gmail.com (847) 849-9308

Ariel Smith

Social Media & Marketing Chair

With a specialization in energy risk analytics & accounting, Ariel has taken on ...

ariel.smith@cleartrace.io

Danielle Pucherelli, P.E.

ESG Committee Chair

Danielle Pucherelli has more than twelve years of experience in environmental engineering, ...

danielle.pucherelli@anteagroup.us 303-886-7441

Ryan Fitzgerald

Director of Partnerships

Ryan has been in the oil and gas industry for over ten ...

ryan@fitzgeraldcapital.com 720-260-1342

Brock Saylor

Engagement Director - Membership & Sponsorships

Brock is currently a Senior Project Manager at Langan Engineering and Environmental ...

bsaylor@langan.com ‭(484) 363-0720‬

Maureen Evenson

Ski Trip Committee Chair

Maureen is an oil and gas professional with over nine years of ...

maureen.evenson@gmail.com ‭(612) 759-8688‬