YPE Vancouver

Status Update

Please sign up for our mailing list to be updated about future events!

Featured YPE Vancouver Event

Events Calendar

YPE Vancouver Leadership

Welcome to YPE Vancouver, a city that proudly utilizes all energy sources to provide a high quality of living for its citizens!

YPE would like to invite those employed, looking to be employed or curious about our provinces energy resources to join us for networking, educational and philanthropic events geared towards furthering energy education across the province. Be it bio fuels to natural gas to hydro, we, and these sources of energy, are all part of our living, breathing economy.

Let us learn to respect all of BC’s energy resources, and work with each other in understanding how we bridge our current energy demands to future energy demands, doing so in a environmentally and fiscally respectful and responsible way.

YPE Vancouver Board

Joanna M. Shea

Director

Professionally, Joanna is focused on the energy industry in both British Columbia ...

joanna.shea@fortisbc.com 604-443-6506

Danielle Gillianders

Director

Danielle is a passionate energy advocate who believes in the responsible development ...

danielle.gillianders@fortisbc.com

Tanya Gutmanis

Director

Tanya is a principled, motivated, and passionate young leader with experiences spanning ...

tgutmanis@gmail.com

Sanjeet Sanghera

Director

Sanjeet is a licensed Professional Engineer working for BC Hydro. He is ...

sanghera.sanjeet@gmail.com

Jesse Unke

Director

Jesse is Director of Project Management/Business Development with RAM. As a Project ...

jesse.unke@ramengineering.ca 604.789.2533

Tariq Ahmed

Director

Tariq is a lawyer in Fasken’s Litigation and Dispute Resolution group.  He ...

tahmed@fasken.com 604 631 4983

YPE Vancouver Photos