YPE Vancouver

Status Update

Please sign up for our mailing list to be updated about future events!

Featured YPE Vancouver Event

Events Calendar

YPE Vancouver Leadership

Welcome to YPE Vancouver, a city that proudly utilizes all energy sources to provide a high quality of living for its citizens!

YPE would like to invite those employed, looking to be employed or curious about our provinces energy resources to join us for networking, educational and philanthropic events geared towards furthering energy education across the province. Be it bio fuels to natural gas to hydro, we, and these sources of energy, are all part of our living, breathing economy.

Let us learn to respect all of BC’s energy resources, and work with each other in understanding how we bridge our current energy demands to future energy demands, doing so in a environmentally and fiscally respectful and responsible way.

YPE Vancouver Board

ypevancouver@gmail.com

Zahra Pirani

President

Zahra is an environmental engineer with 12 years of post-graduate experience. She ...

zahra.pirani@gmail.com 6043581379

Izzah Khan

Vice President

Izzah is a Public Policy and Government Relations Analyst at FortisBC. Her ...

Izzah.Khan@fortisbc.com

Tariq Ahmed

Director, Treasurer

Tariq is a lawyer in Fasken’s Litigation and Dispute Resolution group.  He ...

tahmed@fasken.com 604 631 4983

William Hyde

Director, Partnerships and Outreach

Will leads an external relations team in planning and executing major projects ...

william.hyde@fortisbc.com

Adam Bastick

Board of Director

Adam has over 12 years’ experience in corporate Human Resources and the ...

abastick@realtalkcareers.com

Madison Grist

Director

Madison is a Vancouver-based energy lawyer at Fasken. Her practice focusses on ...

mgrist@fasken.com

Rob Legge

Director

Rob is a lawyer at Fasken based in Vancouver. He is a member of ...

Previous Directors of YPE Vancouver

Richard Dieu (2020-2021), Parmjot Gill (2017-2021),Jesse Unke (2018-2021), Joanna Shea (2016-2019), Sanjeet Sanghera (2016-2018), Tanya Gutmanis (2016-2017)

YPE Vancouver Photos